Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information and Resources
Skip to Main Navigation Skip to Content

The Computer Connection is Closed

Computer Connection

The Penn Computer Connection, formerly located on the 2nd floor of the Penn Bookstore, is now permanently closed.

Although the retail store is closed, the University remains committed to providing resources and value-added services that align with the technology needs of the Penn community. The list below provides resources and contact information to assist Penn faculty, staff and students with their technology needs.

Computer supplies, accessories and peripherals are available at the Penn Bookstore which is planning to expand its in-store inventory of these items. 

Microsoft Office 365 is available at no cost to students on Campus Express.

For Penn Departments:

  • Collaborative purchasing, bulk orders, and post-sale issue resolution will continue to be supported by Jeff Rusling, director of technology, sales and marketing, 215-898-1816 or rusling@upenn.edu.

  • Departmental Ordering: For assistance with a purchase of computers, peripheral software and accessories, please contact the appropriate supplier below.

Apple

Shop & Quote

 

Apple Online Store

Technical Support

 

800-800-2775

Inside Sales Account Representative
Quotation Assistance, Customer Service 
Wendi Mote

 

mote@apple.com
Ph 512-674-6818

Planning, Products, Liaison to Apple, Service Escalation 
Kelly Dunaway

 

kdunaway@apple.com
Ph 717-460-8050

Product Support

 

Support Link

 

CDW-G

Shop & Quote

 

CDW-G

CDW-G Senior Account Manager
John Prestiano

 

johnpre@cdw.com
866-687-2780

CDW-G Field Account Executive
Elena Ginorio

 

elengin@cdwg.com
866-723-1718

 

Dell

Shop & Quote

 

Dell Premier

Technical Support

 

800-234-1490

Inside Sales Representative 
Quotation Assistance, Customer Service 
Ryan McConnell

 


Ryan.Mcconnell@dell.com
215-513-2924

Account Manager
Planning, Products, Liaison to Dell, Service Escalation 
Brendan Moore

 

Brendan.Moore@dell.com
215-470-5483

Microsoft Select Licensing
Quotes & Support
Rex Collins

 

Rex.Collins@Dell.com
512-513-9169

 

Lenovo

Shop & Quote

 

Lenovo CTO

Technical Support

 

800-426-7978

Penn Departmental Inside Account Manager
Laptop and Desktop PC Quotation Assistance, Customer Service 
Charlie Taylor

 

ctaylor4@lenovo.com
919-874-3334

Penn Account Executive
Planning, Products, Liaison to Lenovo, Service Escalation 
Erik Johnson

 

ejohnson1@lenovo.com
609-586-5036
609-954-0806

UPHS Departmental Inside Account Manager
Laptop and Desktop PC Quotation Assistance, Customer Service 
Cara Hughes

 

chughes@lenovo.com

UPHS Account Executive
Laptop and Desktop PC Quotation Assistance, Customer Service 
Thomas Saurez

 

tsuarez@lenovo.com
919-886-2703


 

The Office of Software Licensing (OSL) OSL remains open and can be contacted at: 215-573-3587 or licenses@upenn.edu.